Gray Locke

My first two books are the beginning of a series -- the Gray Locke series.

The Gray Locke book series invites readers to glimpse into the life and times of this original character—from childhood through to adulthood.

The stories of Gray Locke takes the reader through the various stages of the character's life—from the imaginative world of his childhood, through his turbulent teenage years, straight through to his adulthood. The reader will be led through his many trials and tribulations before finally taking on a job that would change the course of Gray's life.

And as the character grows, so too does the reading level. Gray's childhood years are covered in the first four books and are written for children ages 8-13. His teenage years will be targeted at a young adult audience. And the stories that take place in his adulthood will be written for adults.

To begin this journey, we start the reader off with Gray in his early years. In the first book, The Mystery of the Weeping Rocks, you'll see how much of an imagination he has early on. As he searches through the gardens of his family's estate—and off to neighboring lands—he creates different scenarios about what weeping rocks may be before finally learning the truth. In the second book, The Witch of Clover Hill, the reader is taken on an adventure as Gray goes about trying to demystify luck, ghosts, and witches.

In the forthcoming books, you'll meet more of his family and friends. And you can share in the many adventures he is sure to have.

The Mystery of the Weeping Rocks

~ “. . .so bad that you could almost hear the rocks weeping!” ~

In "The Mystery of the Weeping Rocks," no stone is left unturned. Gray Locke’s ten-year-old imagination explodes into life while he goes about problem-solving a riddle.

The story begins at his grandparent’s house in Western Massachusetts. There, Gray's tenacious curiosity takes him on an odyssey through his Grandmother Windsor’s gardens, and off to neighboring lands–where his investigation leads him to such places as an abandoned marble quarry, a brook, and caves.

Gray hadn’t a clue about weeping rocks. He didn’t even know if such a thing ever existed. All he could base his investigation on was what he caught at the tail end of a conversation between his father and uncle.

With his keen sensibility and wild imagination, Gray is able to create different scenarios about what the weeping rocks may be, before finally learning the truth.

Gray Locke likes riddles and puzzles. And he found the mystery of the weeping rocks a welcome challenge.

~ “If you listen really carefully, I believe you’ll hear them too.” ~

Now Available on Amazon
This is the first book of the Gray Locke series. It is a chapter book, ideal for children ages 7 - 11.
Paperback: 82 pages

Publisher: Satellite 2 Music (December 10, 2009)

The Witch of Clover Hill

~ " . . . when we dance . . . amidst the twirling tur­moil, sometimes we trip and fall." ~

In "The Witch of Clover Hill," there’s a great deal brewing in the witch’s cauldron. Gray Locke’s ten-year-old imagination shines through as he goes about trying to demystify luck, ghosts, and witches.

The story begins at his home in Marlborough, Massachusetts. There, he shows his friends, Doug and Kevin, a four-leaf clover that he found. That sparks a competition between Gray and Doug over who can gain the most luck, using such charms as a stray eye-lash, rabbit’s foot, lucky penny, and lucky mibs.

Then the story takes a turn when the boys meet the new kid, Mandy. Can they all be friends? When Mandy introduces her best friend, P.J., to the group, that question is put to the test.

Then P.J. and the gang stumbled upon an old Ouija board game, and she convinces the others that they need the assistance of a witch to help make contact with someone from Gray’s past.

While the witch’s cauldron is brewing with lucky charms and Ouija boards, Gray’s aunt brings him a gift. And that gift opened up an entirely new universe for Gray. Using his spaceship of the imagination–Mox–he becomes an intergalactic ranger and soars off to compete in a championship Super Shooter tournament. But he soon discovers that he got a little more than he bargained for. In order for him to win the tournament, he has to face witches, monkey-boys, rats, a worm, and a host of other entities.

Using his imagination and intuition, Gray finds creative solutions to the challenges that lie ahead of him, both in the universe of his imagination and in the real world.

This book is the second of a series of stories inviting readers to glimpse into the life and times of this original character–from his childhood through to adulthood. The Witch of Clover Hill is geared for ten to fourteen-year-olds.

~ "So, we pick ourselves back up and continue to dance." ~

Now Available in the U.S. on Amazon, and in the U.K. on  
This is the second book in the Gray Locke series, ideal for 9 - 12-year-olds.
Paperback: 228 pages
Publisher: Satellite 2 Music (November 30, 2010)

The Gray Locke website
The Gray Locke Portal
Triple-Helix Space Colony Facebook Group